The Gym & A Message

So, now that I (Bree) live closer to things, I’ve joined a gym! The hours are great and work well with my work schedule.

I had my first workout today with the elliptical machine. For the first time, I actually felt really good after. I was a tired and sweaty mess, but I think I actually felt endorphins kicking in! That’s a first!

I fell off the wagon with my eating and gained some weight back, all the driving and transitioning got the better of me… But I am back on track and ready to lose this extra weight and then keep on going until I get to my goal!

I know it’s the holidays (Christmas, Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, whatever you celebrate), but I’ve learned after many years is that the time to make changes is now! Personally, whenever I said, “Oh I’ll wait until after ____” or “____ and ____ is happening this month and I want to eat what I want so I’ll wait until after,” it was that much harder to actually start doing better with eating and working out! After all that I was even heavier and it always seemed to be such a daunting task that lay ahead! So that’s why I’m starting now, even with the holidays.

I don’t know what my body’s breaking point will be. When my pancreas (diabetes), heart (heart attack, coronary artery block), or my intestines (IBS, gastritis) will say, “ENOUGH!” and have a freak-out that can have major consequences!!

Take charge now!

That’s my encouraging speech of the month!

As always, if you have questions for Alissa and/or me feel free to contact us via e-mail, Facebook, Twitter, or leave a message in the comments section!

❤ Bree

Leave a Reply

