Healthy Frozen Banana & Peanut Butter “Ice Cream”

Hey, everyone! Alissa here.

To be honest, I’m not huge on cooking. I’m trying to get more into it, but generally I tend to lack the patience longer recipes often require. Give me a quick, simple recipe, however, and I’m all over it!

I discovered this very simple dessert recipe on Pinterest. It’s for a two-ingredient Banana and Peanut Butter Ice Cream. That’s right—just 2 ingredients, and let me tell you, it is DELICIOUS! I just tried the recipe today for the first time and I think it may be my new go-to dessert when I’m craving ice cream but don’t want to suffer the guilt of eating the real thing.

Frozen Banana & Peanut Butter Ice Cream
Yield: Serves 4

Ingredients:
4 large very ripe bananas
2 tablespoons peanut butter

Directions:
1. Peel bananas and slice into 1/2 inch discs. Arrange banana slices in a single layer on a large plate or baking sheet. Freeze for 1-2 hours.
2. Place the banana slices in a food processor or powerful blender. Puree banana slices, scraping down the bowl as needed. Puree until the mixture is creamy and smooth. Add the peanut butter and puree to combine. Serve immediately for soft-serve ice cream consistency. If you prefer harder ice cream, place in the freezer for a few hours and then serve.Note: If you have a hard time creating a creamy consistency, you can add 1-2 tablespoons of milk to help puree the banana slices. Make sure you use a powerful food processor or blender!Recipe from Two Peas and Their Pod

I actually made this recipe with one medium-sized banana, which made the perfect sized single serving (just enough to satisfy a craving), and a teaspoon of chunky peanut butter, which added a nice little crunch. Obviously, if you don’t like crunchy things in your ice cream, then smooth peanut butter would be better suited to you. 😉

I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I did!

⭐ Alissa

3 thoughts on “Healthy Frozen Banana & Peanut Butter “Ice Cream”

Leave a Reply

