My New Goal

I try to make small goals. For example, after I lost 20 pounds between early August and late October, my goal became, “Maintain weight (slight increases and decreases expected) until the holidays pass.” This was due to the immense amount of stress I was under during the semester and impending holidays. I did that and what weight I gained during the holidays I’ve already lost. *go me!*

I was thinking of trying to lose 20 pounds by May, but then I feel intimidated and want to make it 10. This is my last semester of my schooling/training so it’s going to be rough.

Thoughts? Suggestions? I’d love to hear feedback.

And a note just for you: Keep up the great work. If you’re not (we all have those days/weeks/months), there’s always tomorrow to get back on the horse. The change starts with you! πŸ™‚

❀ Beckie

2 thoughts on “My New Goal

  1. My suggestion to you would be to set 10 pounds as your main goal and 20 as kind of a secondary goal for May. You’ll likely have no problem reaching the 10, and when you do reach it, keep going as far as you can and if you reach that 20, too, it’ll be an added bonus. πŸ˜› But this way you’ll have set a goal and met it either way… see what I mean? πŸ™‚ Good luck! You can do it!

Leave a Reply

