Cookie Swaps

My sister and I went to a cookie swap last night. I told my mom that I wasn’t going to participate because…um hello…I don’t need the extra calories during this time of year, right?

Well little did I know that my sister baked two sets of cookies, one for me to take and one for her to take *insert face-palm.* So I tell myself again, “I don’t have to participate and people can enjoy the extra cookies!”

We’re at the cookie swap and the next thing I knew I had a plate full of a variety of cookies. Crap. So when my sister and I got back to my parent’s place she was awesome and immediately threw her cookies (or mine?) into the freezer. ❤

So, to sum up, be careful with cookie swaps. They can be devious and you’ll end up with more cookies than you probably bargained for.

❤ Beckie

English: Plateful of Christmas Cookies

English: Plateful of Christmas Cookies (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

One thought on “Cookie Swaps

Leave a Reply

