Yoga, Who Knew?

So one morning I decided, “Hey, I wonder what the rave about Yoga is…” So I hopped onto you-tube and came across a “Yoga for Dummies” video! Score!!

(Note: There is much controversy over this being a “religious” thing…it really isn’t, it’s basic stretching and putting your mind and body at ease. People will get worked up over anything…)

I grabbed my yoga mat (I used to use it for Physical Therapy exercises a few years back), blew the dust off of it, and went through the videos.

1) Wow! It felt great not have my asthma kick in!
2) The woman shows you modifications, which is great for those who are at different levels of flexibility and fitness!
3) Yoga is NOT a competitive sport (as this instructor in the video mentions), it’s at your pace.

Cut to the next morning….. man, I could definitely feel the yoga workout between my shoulder blades and my butt cheeks!! WOW!

Try it! I have included the link below.

Enjoy! Let me know what you think!

Start your Yoga workout HERE!

❤ beckie

Yoga Class at a Gym Category:Gyms_and_Health_Clubs

Yoga Class at a Gym Category:Gyms_and_Health_Clubs (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Leave a Reply

