There Are Options for Eating Better!

So when I get home some nights, I have to make a decision. Either order takeout, or eat a frozen meal which can take a while to defrost if I forgot to put it in the fridge the night before.

I had an epiphany! I went to the store and grabbed a couple of Lean Cuisine’s (Butternut squash ravioli is my favorite) and stuck them in my freezer. Sure enough, a few days later I got home late and had to make a decision. Takeout or freezer. I picked freezer because I knew that the Lean Cuisine I was about to have is WAY fewer calories than takeout or something else I could have grabbed from the freezer.

Doing this also helps me track calories a little easier because I don’t have to weigh or measure anything after a long day at school or whatever.

It’s the little things that can make a difference. Lean Cuisine over pizza/Thai food is a good decision I make. 🙂

Mind you, I still have takeout once in a while, but not as often as I used to!

Stick to your guns, make good choices, your body will thank you for it!

❤ beckie

Lean Cuisine - Lemon Chicken

Leave a Reply

