Crock Pot Mac & Cheese

This recipe is quite possibly the easiest one I’ve ever made! It requires a crock pot, uncooked macaroni, cheddar cheese, and a few other odds and ends. You need ONE bowl and a whisk, that’s it. You put everything in the crock pot, turn it on low and voila! (I also make this a 6-serving meal, about 300-350 calories the way I make it w/the reduced fat cheese.)

I do not use an egg, not a fan of the custard texture and the recipe is still great without it. I love using fine-shredded reduced fat cheddar (fewer calories) and I’m not the biggest cheddar fan, so mild and fine is good. I also add basil and it adds such a great flavor to it.

Note: For me and my crock pot, this recipe is cooked in 2-2.5 hours, so make sure you check it often so you don’t burn it to a dry crisp!

Here it is! http://www.thetipgarden.com/2011/09/one-pot-mac-and-cheese.html

If you have any questions or comments feel free to contact me!

❤ beckie

Crock Pot Mac and Cheese.  You don't have to cook anything ahead of time.  Macaroni goes in uncooked.

From TIP GARDEN

One thought on “Crock Pot Mac & Cheese

Leave a Reply

