56 Calorie Brownies

Please read my notes below before trying this recipe.

Ok, first let me say a few things. I am not a fan of chocolate or cocoa. I am also not a fan of anything that comes from the leaf used for stevia/truvia…my palate likes cane sugar.

With that said, this recipe wasn’t half bad. I made this recipe as the woman made it. I also refrigerated them after they cooled completely which I thought made them yummier. I wouldn’t take these to a party necessarily, but I do think they’re great to have on hand when I want something sweet or I have 90 calories left for the day and it’s 7:30 at night…brownie time :p

They’re denser and not fluffy as you find with boxed brownies…I think it’s because of the yogurt.

ANYWAY, give them a try. I might also freeze a batch to have on hand!

IMPORTANT: she claims these brownies are only 37 calories each, this is not true, I added up her ingredients and they totaled to 56 calories each…I used Ghirardelli cocoa, so I don’t know if that made the difference, but if she used Hershey it would knock each brownie to around 46 calories each. I also looked up her Fage yogurt she used, it’s the same as the Stonyfield yogurt I used. I don’t know if she calculated incorrectly or if I did. But they’re still good and better than a batch of 150 calorie-per-brownie from Duncan Hines.

Here’s the link to the recipe! http://www.bromabakery.com/2013/04/37-calorie-brownies-and-no-im-not.html

❤ beckie

2 thoughts on “56 Calorie Brownies

Leave a Reply

