Less is More

I love peanut butter. I think it’s unhealthy how much I love peanut butter. Lexi loves cream cheese so much I’m surprised it’s not oozing out from her dreams and onto her pillow.

Notice that these are two items that are generally high in fat and calories. I use 1/3 less fat cream cheese so I save a few calories.

Here’s a tip that can help you not eat all of the calories that the serving size says to. They both come with 2 Tb as 1 serving. Seriously, I cut it down to 1 Tb for both slices of a bagel or bread. It still covers all the surface, but I’m saving calories for something later down the road!

Example:
Peanut Butter: 2 Tb = 190 calories; 1 Tb = 95 calories. You just saved 95 calories for that little sweet treat at the end of your day.

Cream Cheese (1/3 less fat): 2 Tb = 70 calories; 1 Tb = 35 calories.

See? Get used to less and you will find yourself reaping the benefits of enjoying what you (or Lexi and I) love without sacrificing taste or calories.

Try it out! 🙂

❤ beckie

(The title of this post was inspired by Lexi!)

Yum!

Leave a Reply

