Red Meat: My New Enemy Nùmero Uno

Oh my… I’m still feeling like crap after eating out with my friends yesterday. I didn’t go all crazy like I could have, I had a bacon cheeseburger. (If I’m going to have a burger, I’m going to do it right.)

Biggest. Mistake. Ever. I felt like garbage after eating it. My stomach and intestines were just rolling and aching. Then I remembered when I last felt like this which was after having a steak a month or so ago.

I don’t react this way to chicken, lamb, seafood, or hot dogs…interesting. I know I’m sensitive to too much dairy, as in I can have a piece of cheese, pat of butter, and cream cheese one day, but the next day I need to only have one serving of it, my body turns it into thunder if I have too much over a period of time…if you get my drift…

Needless to say, I don’t think I’ll be having red meat for a while after that incident. I wonder why this is happening?

❤ Beckie

Leave a Reply

