Goal #1- Met!

I am very happy to say that after my hard work so far, I have lost 10 lbs! This whole process has been very trying and at one point I almost wolfed down a meal that would have put me into a carb-coma, but I didn’t!

Lexi was witness to one of my munchies attacks. I allow for snacks, but had already eaten it which made my munchies worse!! We were instant messaging one afternoon and I was itching to run into the kitchen. I had to tell her I had to go because of this and I went onto my game console and got so engrossed in a game that it was time for dinner before I knew it!

My cravings have gotten better and I have since discovered ways to keep enjoying the things I love. I bought this 35 calorie-per-slice bread, bagel thins (Thomas’), and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. I had an extra 70 or so calories to eat before the day was over, so I went into the fridge and grabbed a tablespoon of cream cheese. It felt so guilty, but I knew it wasn’t! Mwah hahahaha!

If I can do it, you can do it. It takes a lot of will-power and self-control. Remember, if you “mess up” or have an off day, don’t kick yourself, either get on the treadmill or do better the next day!

❤ beckie b

Leave a Reply

