Freezing Chicken

So I thought this would make a nice follow-up to my recent post about baking chicken.

I made chicken drums and thighs with BBQ sauce in my oven and found I made too much! A little bird told me to set a piece of aluminum foil/wax paper in the freezer and set the pieces of chicken on it in one layer. That way they will freeze and won’t mush into each other and ruin the sauce on it.

I checked back the next evening (I wanted to give it plenty of time to freeze thoroughly) and viola! I packed them into freezer bags and can now take them out at my leisure and not worry about cooking after a busy day! I also portioned them out in the freezer bags for single servings (1 drum and 1 small thigh per bag) to make it more convenient!

❤ beckie

Leave a Reply

