Mom’s Cooking

There’s something I’ve been wondering for a while now. I am currently visiting my family and I have to say, “Mom, your cooking is awesome!”

Now you may say, “Well, yeah…mom’s cooking is best!” But why? I make the exact same things back home, but it doesn’t come out the way it does when my mom makes it!

Is it the love that goes into it? Is it the familiarity of having these meals prepared for me in this particular way most of my life? <– but remember, I cook it the same. Or could it just be that I’m picky about my own cooking?

I’d love to hear your thoughts on why “mom’s/dad’s/grandparent’s” cooking is so good! Leave a comment below!

<3beckie b

Leave a Reply

