Caffeine Lesson

Exams exams exams! I’ve had no sleep because of studying/stressing, so I drink caffeine to stay awake, then I’m up late due to the caffeine which helped me stay awake to study! See the vicious cycle I’m in?

The lesson here? Don’t do it!! If you are not a heavy caffeine drinker, don’t become one. I used to do it only during “crunch times” in college and at this stage in my aging my body is rejecting it. And for the record, I’m not that old. I’ve had bad stomach issues and anxiety (more than the usual amount).

Caffeine = no friend of mine.

❤ beckieb

ID-10061333

Image courtesy of David Castillo Dominici / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

 

Leave a Reply

