“Skinny” Spaghetti Squash Alfredo

I just made this dish today and WOW was it good!! I’m a lover of Alfredo sauce so I had to give it a try! I loved it! It’s not as starchy as real pasta and you don’t feel as guilty about eating it as you would a usual pasta dish.

Skinny-Spaghetti-Squash-Alfredo (3)Ok- I’m about to break down this recipe and give you a calorie amount (give or take). I had ½ of the squash and holy moly I was STUFFED. My friend had the other half and was really full too.

Next time, I would scrape out the goodness and divide it all into 4 little bake ware-dishes. ¼ is PLENTY!

Ready for the calorie breakdown?
½ of the recipe (1/2 of the squash)- ~560 calories

¼ of the recipe (scraping out & dividing it up like we already talked about)- ~280 calories

Note: I didn’t use all the sauce in the recipe; I have about 1/3 of it left sitting in my fridge, so that would make what I made fewer calories than the recipe says.

Ingredient Note: I also added a dash or two of nutmeg to the sauce….mmmmm, adds a little extra something. You can also put some sautéed onion in or I think next time I’ll chop up some scallions and throw them in there!

Enjoy! I really love this recipe, new favorite, and I now know I can serve it as supper for my family or friends! 1 squash= four servings? Works for me!

Check it out HERE!

Happy eating!
❤ beckieb

One thought on ““Skinny” Spaghetti Squash Alfredo

Leave a Reply

