Water Much?

It seems I have consumed approximately 3 Liters of water ( 3000 ml  or about 13 cups or 102 oz) in 12 hours. And I did not work out today. For those who aren’t familiar with fluid/water intake, that’s a good amount!

And the point of me mentioning that is…it’s important to keep well hydrated!

I can be a nerd at heart so I did some searching on the good old www and found the Mayo Clinic’s website! After doing some searching, I found out some info about water/fluid intake!

The Mayo Clinic explains hydration pretty well and says I basically drank as much as a man…which I am not.

In case you’re interested in learning more about hydration, go to mayoclinic.com!

❤ beckieb

3 thoughts on “Water Much?

  1. Thanks for the link – I could totally use it! I don’t drink nearly as much water I should. Someone once told me that you should drink half your body weight in ounces of water each day. Kind of interesting! 🙂

    • beckieb says:

      I heave heard that too! Maybe we’ve listened to the same “someone!” Try having a Nalgene bottle filled with water when at work. (Nalgene so it’s washable and refillable) Keep it at the register, your desk or wherever you are and set a goal of drinking “x” amount in “y” amount of time. (i.e.: I’m going to drink 1/4 of this in 2 hours.)
      Best of luck to you!

Leave a Reply

